

Governors CATEGORIES, COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP, ROLES and RESPONSIBILITIES

2023-2024

Chair: Nicholas Cramp

Vice-chair: John Johnston Updated 28 Nov 2023

FINANCE COMMITTEE (incl. Premises)	Chair - Tanya Tyreman, Nicholas Cramp, Bob Simpson (premises), Chris Partridge		
ADMISSIONS COMMITTEE (Croscombe)	Chris Partridge, Tanya Tyreman		
ETHOS COMMITTEE (incl. SIAMS, Religious education & Collective Worship)	Chair – Louise Jenkins, Tanya Tyreman, John Johnston, Charlotte Corbett, Chris Partridge.		
PAY COMMITTEE	Chris Partridge, Tanya Tyreman, John Johnston		
OFSTED CORE GROUP	Nicholas Cramp, Chris Partridge, Charlotte Corbett		
FUND-RAISING WORK GROUP	Lucy Stott, Charlotte Corbett		
MARKETING & PROMOTING SCHOOLS GROUP	This workgroup was dis-banded		
SPECIAL EDUCATIONAL NEEDS GOVERNOR	Anna Hay		
CHILD PROTECTION AND SAFEGUARDING GOVERNOR	Anna Hay		
ACHIEVEMENT & ASSESSMENT GOVERNOR, Disadvantaged children , Pupil Premium	vacant		
EARLY YEARS FOUNDATION STAGE (EYFS) GOVERNOR	Tanya Tyreman		
ATTENDANCE GOVERNOR	Louise Jenkins		
HEALTH AND SAFETY GOVERNOR	Bob Simpson		
PTA & COMMUNITY LINK	Charlotte Corbett (Stoke), Lucy Stott (Stoke), Anna Hay (Croscombe)		
WEBSITE COMPLIANCE	Tanya Tyreman		
GDPR, ON-LINE SAFETY & CYBERSECURITY	Louise Jenkins		
HEADTEACHER PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT	NC and governors as available.		
DISCIPLINE, GRIEVANCE, EXCLUSIONS AND APPEALS PANELS	All Governors. Governors will be selected for statutory panels when necessary.		
TRAINING Co-ordinator	Clerk		

Governor categories & vacancies November 2023

Category	Number	Current	Vacancies
Co-opted	4	2	2
Diocesan Board of Education	4	3	1
Elected Parent	2	1	1
Elected Staff	1	1	0
Ex Officio	1	0	1
Headteacher	2	1	1
LA Appointment	1	1	0
Total	15	9	6

rename	Surname	Position	Category	Start	<u>End</u>
Charlotte	Corbett		Diocesan Board of Education	19/11/2018	03/07/2024
Nick	Cramp	Chair	LA Appointment	20/09/2016	17/02/2025
Anna	Hay		Elected Parent	31/01/2022	30/01/2026
Louise	Jenkins		Co-opted	17/10/2022	16/10/2026
John	Johnston	Vice Chair	Diocesan Board of Education	06/01/2018	05/12/2026
Chris	Partridge	Headteacher	Headteacher	24/04/2023	
Robert	Simpson		Co-opted	17/11/2022	16/11/2026
Lucy	Stott		Elected Staff	12/10/2020	11/10/2024
Tanya	Tyreman		Diocesan Board of Education	17/03/2017	31/03/2025